K.G.F: Chapter 2 Star Cast (KGF 2)


The makers of KGF Chapter 2 announced the date of the official release of the film on 8th January 2022. KGF Chapter 2 will release on 14th April 2022. Hombale Films took to Twitter to announce the release date of KGF Chapter 2 and unveiled the movie poster on Yash’s 37th birthday while wishing him a Happy Birthday.

Prashanth Neel is the director of KGF 2 and Hombale Films is producing the movie. Yash, who features in KGF 2, said that the movie was postponed by eight months because of the Covid situation during an interview. The movie will have a theatrical release worldwide in different languages. These include Malayalam, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. The first sequel of KGF became a blockbuster hit and the movie fans are eagerly awaiting the release of the movie’s sequel.

KGF Chapter 2 features Sanjay Dutt, Yash, Raveena Tandon, Prakash Raj, Srinidhi Shetty, Achyuth Kumar, and Malavika Avinash in prominent roles. The film was set to release on 16th July 2021 but the release was postponed because of the Covid pandemic.

KGF Chapter 2

K.G.F: Chapter 2 (Film)
Movie Title K.G.F: Chapter 2
Genre Action | Drama
Release Date 14 April 2022
Language Kannada
Duration 2h 48m
Star Cast and Role

Yash as Raja Krishnappa Bairya a.k.a. Rocky

Sanjay Dutt

Sanjay Dutt as Adheera

malavika avinash

Malavika Avinash as Deepa Hegde

Raveena Tandon

Raveena Tandon as Ramika Sen

Prakash Raj

Prakash Raj as Vijayendra Ingalagi

Achyuth Kumar

Achyuth Kumar as Guru Pandian

Srinidhi Shetty

Srinidhi Shetty as Reena Desai


Rao Ramesh as Kanneganti Raghavan

Easwari Rao

Easwari Rao

T. S. Nagabharana

T. S. Nagabharana as Srinivas

Archana Jois

Archana Jois as Rocky’s mother

B.S. Avinash

B.S. Avinash as Andrews

Ramachandra Raju

Ramachandra Raju as Garuda

Vasishta N. Simha

Vasishta N. Simha as Kamal

B. Suresha

B. Suresha as Vittal

Saran Shakthi

Saran Shakthi

Appaji Ambarisha Darbha

Appaji Ambarisha Darbha

Director, Producer & Writers
Directed by Prashanth Neel
Producer Vijay Kiragandur
Writers Prashanth Neel
Other Crew Member
Choreographer Anbariv
Edited by Ujwal Kulkarni
Cinematography Bhuvan Gowda
Music Director Ravi Basrur
Production Company Hombale Films