Akhanda Movie Star Cast, Actor, Actress & Director Name


Akhanda is a Telugu action thriller that was released in theaters on 2nd December 2021. Boyapati Srinu is the writer and director of this action drama movie. Also, Dwaraka Creations is the producer of the film. Headlining the cast of Akhanada is Nandamuri Balakrishna, who plays a dual role; he is seen essaying the roles of both Murali Krishna and Akhanda Rudra Sikandar Aghora. The rest of the movie cast includes Pragya Jaiswal, Poorna, Jagapathi Babu, and Srikanth. S. Thaman has composed the film songs and its soundtrack album. The film showcases Balakrishna as a staunch devotee of Lord Shiva, who triumphs over evil persons.

akhanda movie

While Akhanda earned praise for Balakrishna’s portrayal as Aghora, it was panned for its storyline. However, with it grossing more than 150 crore rupees at the box office, Akhanda was hailed for becoming the second highest-earning Telugu movie in the year 2021.

Following Legend (2014) and Simha (2010), the film has Boyapati Srinu and Balakrishna pairing up in this film again. Akhanda was formally launched in Hyderabad in December 2019 at a private event.

Disney+Hotstar acquired the digital distribution rights of the film for a whopping Rs 15 crores. In addition, Star Maa bought the satellite rights of the movie. Hotstar hosted the premiere of the film on 21st January 2022.

Akhanda (Film)
Movie Title Akhanda
Genre Action | Drama
Release Date 2 December 2021
Language Telugu
Starring Nandamuri Balakrishna
Pragya Jaiswal
Jagapathi Babu
Duration 168 Minutes
Star Cast and Role
Nandamuri Balakrishna

Nandamuri Balakrishna as Akhanda

Pragya Jaiswal

Pragya Jaiswal as Saranya Bachupally IAS

Jagapathi Babu


Jagapathi Babu as Aghora Baba

Shamna Kasim

Shamna Kasim as Pathmavathi IAS, Principal Secretary


Meka Srikanth

Meka Srikanth as Varadarajulu

Nitin Mehta

Nitin Mehta as Gajendra Sahu

Sharath Lohitashwa

Sharath Lohitashwa as Krishnamacharya Peruma


Prabhakar as DSP Ranjan


Subbaraju as Central minister A. Bharath Reddy


Sravan as Varadarajulu’s younger brother

Avinash Yelandur

Avinash Yelandur as Ramachandariah

Viji Chandrasekhar

Viji Chandrasekhar as Akhanda and Murali’s mother

Ayyappa P Sharma

Ayyappa P Sharma as Prachanda, An Tantrik

Naga Mahesh

Naga Mahesh as Rajappa

Deshna Javaji

Deshna Javaji as Saranya and Murali Krishna’s Daughter

Director, Producer & Writers
Directed by Boyapati Srinu
Producer Dwaraka Creations
Writer Boyapati Srinu
Other Crew Member
Choreographer Shiva
Music by S. Thaman
Edited by Kotagiri Venkateshwara Rao
Cinematography Ram Prasad
Produced by Miryala Ravinder Reddy