Zee News Channel

News Anchor news channels

The flagship channel of the Zee Media Corporation Limited (ZMCL), Zee News broadcasts news in the Hindi language. The Essel Group owns ZMCL, which was earlier known as Zee News Limited (ZNL). 

The Zee Sports Limited Company (ZSLC) launched the Zee News channel on 27th August 1999. After receiving the Certificate of Incorporation on 27th May 2004, the ZSLC was renamed as ZNL. ZNL came to be known as ZMCL in the year 2013.

The Chairman of the Essel Group is Subhash Chandra; he is a Rajya Sabha member. Also, the Zee News editor-in-chief, Sudhir Chaudhary, hosts the prime time show on the Zee News channel.

The headquarters of Zee News are based in Noida in Uttar Pradesh in India. 

Presently, ZMCL manages various channels in different languages for an all-India reach. The sister channels of Zee News cover languages such as Hindi, English, and many other regional ones.

Among the sister channels of Zee News that are operated by the ZMCL are Zee Business, World is One News (WION), Zee Odisha, Zee Rajasthan, Zee 24 Taas, Zee Salaam, Zee Hindustan, among others. The regional channels of ZMCL that its subsidiary companies are running include Maurya TV and Zee 24 Ghante.

For providing online coverage of its channel, Zee News manages websites such as the Zee News and Daily News & Analysis. The Zee News website covers the news of Zee News channel in both languages English and Hindi.

Besides India, the broadcast area of Zee News extends to international countries as well.

Zee News Anchor List

Sudhir Chaudhary Sudhir Chaudhary
Aditi Tyagi Aditi Tyagi
Payodhi Shashi Mimansa Malik
Aman Chopra Aman Chopra
Sherry Sheerin Sheerin Sherry
Sachin Arora Sachin Arora
Payodhi Shashi Payodhi Shashi
Aditi Avasthi Aditi Avasthi
Rahul Sinha Rahul Sinha