Imlie (Star Plus) TV Serial Cast


Imlie (means tamarind in English) features on Star Plus and streams on Disney+Hotstar. This Indian television drama series premiered on 16th November 2020 and it has been produced by Gul Khan under the 4 Lions Film banner. The makers released the first promo of the Imlie series on 27th October 2020. It is considered to be loosely adapted from Ishti Kutum, a Bengali series.

Among actors that feature in Imlie are Sumbul Touqeer Khan, Gashmeer Mahajani, Mayuri Deshmukh, and Fahmaan Khan.

Imlie is an 18-year-old girl who hails from Pagdandia village that is traced to the Ballia district of Uttar Pradesh. Meethi is Imlie’s mother and she was cheated on by Dev Chaturvedi from the city. Dev forged a relationship with Meethi while he hid the fact that he was married. Also, he left Meethi impregnated. Because of this incident, the villagers imposed a rule that any man who spends the night with a village girl has to marry her.

Satyakam plays the role of Imlie’s father figure in the series; he was a farmer before he became a rebel who continues to fight for Imlie’s rights.

Sumbul Touqeer Khan portrays the role of Imlie Aryan Singh Rathore, who is a freelance featured writer for Bhaskar Times.

Fahmaan Khan essays the role of Imlie’s husband; he is the CEO of Bhaskar Times and Rathore Group of Companies.
The role of Aditya Tripathi is enacted by Gashmeer Mahajani. Aditya is Imlie’s ex-husband and Senior Reporter for Bhaskar Times.

Imlie’s half-sister is Mayuri Deshmukh and Malini Chaturvedi Tripathi portrays her role.


Release Date 16 November 2020 – present
Producers Gul Khan, Karishma Jain
Language Hindi
Genre Drama
Screenplay by Vera Raina, Sonakshi Khandelwal
Story by Ved Raj, Aakriti Atreja
Directed by Atif Khan, Rahul Tiwari, Ajay Kumar, Pawan Kumar Jha
Starring Sumbul Touqeer Khan, Fahmaan Khan, Gashmeer Mahajani, Mayuri Deshmukh
Opening theme Imlie
No. of seasons 1
Running time 21–23 minutes
Distributor Star India


Cast Image Imlie Cast Name
Sumbul Touqeer Sumbul Touqeer as Imlie Aryan Singh Rathore
Fahmaan Khan Fahmaan Khan as Aryan Singh Rathore
Gashmeer Mahajani Gashmeer Mahajani as Aditya Kumar Tripathi
Mayuri Deshmukh Mayuri Deshmukh as Malini
Rajshri Rani Rajshri Rani as Arpita Rathore
Ritu Chaudhary Ritu Chaudhary as Aparna Tripathi
Jyoti Gauba Jyoti Gauba as Anu Chaturvedi
Kiran Khoje Kiran Khoje as Meethi
Vaibhavi Kapoor Vaibhavi Kapoor as Jyoti
Astha Agarwal Astha Agarwal as Nidhi Tripathi
Chandni Bhagwanani Chandni Bhagwanani as Pallavi Thakur Tripathi
Vijaylaxmi Singh Vijaylaxmi Singh as Radha Tripathi
Chandresh Singh as Pankaj Tripathi
Vishwa Gulati Vishwa Gulati as Kunal Chauhan
Tasheen Shah Tasheen Shah as Tripathi
Indraneel Bhattacharya Indraneel Bhattacharya as Dev Chaturvedi
Preet Kaur Nayak Preet Kaur Nayak as Tripathi
sailesh gulabani Sailesh Gulabani as Pranav
Rakesh Maudgal as Harish Tripathi
Suraj Sonik as Shashank