CBS News United States

news channels

The launch of CBSN took place on 6th November 2014 with the aim of providing live world news. CBS News and ViacomCBS’ Streaming Divisions operate CBSN, a streaming live video channel. The headquarters of CBSN are based at CBS Broadcast Center in New York City in the US.

CBSN was developed to provide online news services in the English language around the world. This channel broadcasts via the website and mobile apps. In addition, the news programs of CBSN feature on digital media player devices including Apple TV, Fubo TV, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, Pluto TV, and PlayStation Now.

CBSN is an ad-supported service that broadcasts content from the CBS news channel. Also, CBSN targets younger audiences who can watch the channel on-demand, live, or via linear stream.

CBS Local is a service that CBS started as CBSN’s local, direct-to-consumer extensions. This initiative of CBS was launched for streaming round-the-clock local and national news across the various television stations of CBS Television Stations. CBSN Local services earn revenue through ads and are available nationally.

CBSN broadcasts some original programs that are not viewable on any other platform. These include The Takeout with Major Garrett and Red & Blue with Elaine Quijano. Some other original programs that CBSN broadcasts on its channel are Speaking Frankly and Reverb.

The channel also features live news reports and dialogue with field reporters for giving in-depth analysis of events. The regular news programs of CBSN include interviews with reporters, newsmakers, and analysts.

To watch live streaming of the CBSN channel, the link is



Image Current television hosts, anchors, correspondents, and reporters
Adriana Diaz Adriana Diaz
Alison Pepper Alison Pepper
Alvin Patrick Alvin Patrick
Anderson Cooper Anderson Cooper
Anna Werner Anna Werner
Anne-Marie Green Anne-Marie Green
Anthony Galloway
Anthony Mason Anthony Mason
Anthony Salvanto Anthony Salvanto
Ben Tracy Ben Tracy
Bill Owens
Bill Whitaker Bill Whitaker
Bob Schieffer
Brian Applegate
Caitlin Huey-Burns
Carter Evans
Catherine Herridge
Charlie D’Agata
Chris Livesay
Christa Robinson
Claudia Milne
Dana Jacobson
David Agus, M.D.
David Begnaud
David Martin
David Pogue
David Reiter
Debora Patta
Ed O’Keefe
Elaine Quijano
Elizabeth Palmer
Enrique Acevedo
Erin Moriarty
Errol Barnett
Gayle King
Holly Williams
Ian Lee
Imtiaz Tyab
Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews
James Brown
Jamie Reysen
Jamie Yuccas
Jan Crawford
Jane Pauley
Janet Shamlian
Jeff Glor
Jeff Pegues
Jericka Duncan
Jill Schlesinger
Jim Axelrod
John Dickerson
Jon LaPook, M.D.
Jonathan Vigliotti
Judy Tygard
Kris Van Cleave
Lana Zak
Laurie Orlando
Lee Cowan
Lesley Stahl
Lilia Luciano
Major Garrett
Manuel Bojorquez
Margaret Brennan
Mark Lima
Mark Phillips
Mark Strassmann
Martha Teichner
Mary Hager
Meg Oliver
Michelle Miller
Mo Rocca
Nancy Chen
Nancy Cordes
Nancy Giles
Nancy Lane
Nate Burleson
Neeraj Khemlani
Nikki Battiste
Nikole Killion
Norah O’Donnell
Omar Villafranca
Pamela Falk
Peter Greenberg
Peter Van Sant
Ramy Inocencio
Rand Morrison
Richard Schlesinger
Rick Jefferson
Rita Braver
Roxana Saberi
Scott Pelley
Serena Altschul
Seth Doane
Sharyn Alfonsi
Shawna Thomas
Stacey Benson
Steve Hartman
Susan Spencer
Susan Zirinsky
Tanya Rivero
Tanya Simon
Tara Narula, M.D.
Tony Dokoupil
Tracy Smith
Vladimir Duthiers
Weijia Jiang
Wendy McMahon